Forum 4: Thoughts

So we finished the book Cedar Crossing in class and I really enjoyed it! At the beginning the book was kind of slow but the pace picked up as the main narrator taught more about the important even his grandfather witnessed when he was younger. The historical event happened in 1889 in an area that is now part of a lake. Through the course of the novel, I learned more about this old land that is no longer than. And they explain what happens in more detail as the narrator finds more people that know more about the historical even that transpired.

I really did enjoy this book. It was a really interesting way to learn some local history. And I love how he learned the history through out the book. And the flow of the book was amazing. Everything went really well together which really pulled everything together. This book is a must read for history nuts like myself.

Leave a comment